NEW ENTRY REQUIREMENTS FOR GAMES AT THE PIT: GoLobos.com/safe

Close Topbar
Open Announce

Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
The University of New Mexico Athletics
1414 University Drive
Albuquerque, N.M. 87106

 

All phone numbers are 505 area code unless noted

Name Title Phone Email Address
Administration
Eddie Nuñez

Vice President/Director of Athletics

925-5510 eddienunez@unm.edu
Janice Ruggiero

Deputy A.D. for Internal Operations/SWA

277-5067 ruggiero@unm.edu
David Williams

Deputy A.D. for External Affairs

925-5500 davidwilliams@unm.edu
Jalen Dominguez

Sr. Associate AD / Executive Director of the Lobo Club

925-5014 jalen@unm.edu
Ed Manzanares

Sr. Associate A.D. for Sports Administration

925-5553 edmanz@unm.edu
Ryan Berryman

Associate A.D. for Business Operations

925-5554 rdb8@unm.edu
Patrick Hart

Sr. Associate A.D. / University Legal Counsel

925-5500 pahart@salud.unm.edu
Karen Gaudreault, Ph.D

Faculty Athletic Representative

277-8173 kgaudreault@unm.edu
Antonette Lukes

Executive Asst. to the A.D.

925-5502 amart@unm.edu
Athletic Performance
Derrick Baker

Director of Athletic Performance

TBA TBA
Joaquin Chavez

Associate Director of Athletic Performance (VB, WSOC, MGOLF, S&D, SB)

925-5665 joaquin.highdesert@gmail.com
Russ McCarthy

Assistant Director of Olympic Sports Performance (M&W Ten, W. Soc, XC)

TBA mccarthy@unm.edu
Brett Nakashima

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (WBB)

925-5665 bnakashi@unm.edu
Matthew Flores

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (MBB)

925-5750 mflores10@unm.edu
Jordan Fiske

Graduate Assistant for Athletic Performance (FB, Base)

925-5700 fiskej@unm.edu
Sukhdeep Mahein

Graduate Assistant for Athletic Performance (FB, T&F)

925-5700 smahein@unm.edu
Bands
Chad Simons

Director

277-4036 simochad@unm.edu
Business Office
Kara Dana

Anthony Travel

925-5551 karadana@anthonytravel.com
Brenda Gethmann

Anthony Travel

925-5641 brendagethmann@anthonytravel.com
Communications
Frank Mercogliano

Assistant AD-Communications (DEPT, FB, W/M TENNIS)

505-410-4844 Cell fmercog@unm.edu
Steve Kirkland

Director of Communications (MBB, MGOLF, WGOLF)

434-825-5241 Cell kirkland@unm.edu
Allison Weiss

Assistant Director (WBB, VB, SB)

661-313-5402 Cell allisonweiss@unm.edu
Alma Solis

Assistant Director (WSOC, BASE, TF/XC)

(210) 683-1386 Cell almasolis@unm.edu
Charley Bickel

Communications Intern (M/WTEN Secondary)

Compliance
Eric Schultz

Associate AD-Compliance

925-5840 erschultz@unm.edu
Amy Beggin

Director of Compliance

925-5835 abeggin@unm.edu
Concessions & Catering (Levy Restaurants)
Derek Marsh

Director of Operations

925-5923 derek.marsh@levyrestaurants.com
Danita Palmer

General Manager of Concessions

dpalmer@levyrestaurants.com
Shawn Yahnohza

Executive Sous Chef

SYahnohza@levyrestaurants.com
Cody Young

Purchasing Manager

Cody.Young@levyrestaurants.com
Patrice Miller

HR & Finance Manager

pmiller@levyrestaurants.com
Kasey Baca

Premium Suites & Catering Manager

925-5920 Kasey.Baca@levyrestaurants.com
Creative Services
Chase Christiansen

Assistant A.D. for Creative Services

925-5621 cchristiansen@unm.edu
Jonathan Tibbetts

Assistant Director of Creative Services

925-5621 jtibbetts@unm.edu
Sara Saiz

Creative Services Intern

Development/Lobo Club
Jalen Dominguez

Sr. Associate AD / Executive Director of the Lobo Club

925-5014 jalen@unm.edu
Casey MacDonald

Associate A.D. for Major Gifts

277-4503 casey.addis@unmfund.org
Paige Klostermann

Assistant A.D. for Annual Giving

925-5908 pklostermann@unm.edu
Eryn Samuels

Assistant A.D. for Development

925-5514 samuelse@unm.edu
Kara Kinney

Director of Development

925-5900 kkinney5@unm.edu
Madison Baumann

Executive Director of Alumni Lettermen's Association

925-5905 mwarren@unm.edu
Breanna Schroth

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

925-5607 bschroth@unm.edu
Adam Garcia

Donor Services Tech

925-5902 adamgarcia2019@unm.edu
Joshua Padilla

Financial Manager

925-5901 jpad42@unm.edu
Lauren Carlsen

Lobo Club Assistant

925-2582 loboclub@unm.edu
Equipment Room
Jacquelyn May

Equipment Operations Manager

925-5660 jmmay@unm.edu
Chris Schieder

Equipment Operations Specialist (FB)

925-5661 cschieder@unm.edu
Liz Romero

Assistant Manager

925-5660 equipmnt@unm.edu
Nate Garcia

Assistant Manager

925-5660 ccrgv99@unm.edu
Event Management
Brandon Kendrick

Director of Event Management

850-228-9316 bkendrick@unm.edu
Chris Tafoya

Manager of Parking Operations

925-5608 noah22@unm.edu
Facilities
Matt McKernan

Assistant A.D. for Facilities

925-5956 McKMatt@unm.edu
Tuesday Chavez

Assistant Facilites Manager

925-5925 tchavez12@unm.edu
Tim Doyle

Fields Manager

925-5957 tcdoyle@unm.edu
Ross Lucero

Field Tech

925-5953 rlucer01@unm.edu
Leroy Tapia

Mechanic

925-5957 lcracing@unm.edu
Alberto Vazquez-Bolivar

Coordinator of Custodial Services

925-5954 avazquez@unm.edu
Juan Escarsega

Custodian

925-5500 jdiegoescarsega@unm.edu
Lobo Center for Student-Athlete Success
Front Desk

Front Desk Administrator

Chris Baca

Associate A.D. for Student Development (MGOLF/WGOLF)

277-8964 chbaca@unm.edu
Joylynn Benefiel

Assistant Director of Student Success (FB/VB)

277-0721 jbene20@unm.edu
Madison Steinbrock

Assistant Director of Student Success (MBB/SB)

277-1573 msteinbrock97@unm.edu
Joe DeBonis

Student Eligibility Specialist (WBB, M/W XC, M/W T&F, BB)

277-6538 debonisj@unm.edu
Ashleigh Slattery

Student Eligibility Specialist (FB/S&D)

277-6537 aslattery@unm.edu
William Lloyd

Learning Strategist

277-6536 wrlloyd1991@unm.edu
Amanda Carroll

Graduate Assistant (WSOC & Student Athlete Development)

277-1732 acarroll3@unm.edu
Lobo Tennis Club
John Kowalski

Director

925-5991 jkow@unm.edu
Marketing & Revenue Generation
Joe Thuente

Associate A.D. for Marketing and Communications

925-5621 thuentej@unm.edu
Stanley Frazier, Jr.

Assistant A.D. for Marketing and Revenue Generation

925-1620 stanleyfrazier@unm.edu
Corie Apodaca

Assistant Director of Marketing

925-5621 capodaca3@unm.edu
Drew Patterson

Assistant Director of Marketing

925-5621 dpatterson3@unm.edu
Ticketing (Lobo Ticket Office inside The Pit)
Brady Orvik

Assistant AD for Ticketing

925-5638 borvik@unm.edu
Ed Bujalski

Director of Ticket Sales and Operations

925-5631 ebujalski@unm.edu
Chris Ann Hayes

Director of Ticket Sales

925-5630 cahayes@unm.edu
Training Room
Bob Waller

Head Athletics Trainer (Administration/FB)

925-5545 rwaller@unm.edu
Steven Plourde

Associate Athletic Trainer (Head Football)

925-5546 splourde2@unm.edu
Robert Rimorin

Associate Athletic Trainer (BSB)

925-5540 robrim3@unm.edu
Lexi Smith

Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, WGolf)

925-5540 arsmith14@unm.edu
Meaghan Spagnolo

Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB)

925-5540 mspagnolo@unm.edu
Aaron Estes

Assistant Athletic Trainer (MBB)

925-5540 adestes1@unm.edu
Scott Andersen

Assistant Athletic Trainer (MTEN/FB)

925-5540 sandersen1@unm.edu
Mia Conlon

Graduate Assistant (S&D)

925-5540 miaconlon1@unm.edu
Kellyann Gangaware

Graduate Assistant (SB)

925-5540 kgangaware@unm.edu
Sasha Belliotti

Graduate Assistant (Spirit/WTEN)

925-5540 abelliotti@unm.edu
Elliot Crynes

Graduate Assistant (T&F/XC)

925-5540 ec61035@unm.edu
Viktoria Guerrero

Graduate Assistant (WSOC)

925-5540 vguerrero64@unm.edu
Michael Radle

Graduate Assistant (Football)

925-5540 mradle@unm.edu
Sonrisa Garcia

Training Room Clinic Nurse

925-2493 SEGarcia@salud.unm.edu
Lanessa Griego

Medical Assistant

272-2111 lahoffman@unmmg.org
Training Room - Team Doctors
Dr. Andy Veitch

Head Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-1350 aveitch@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Gehron Treme

Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-4107 gtreme@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Dustin Richter

Team Physician/Orthopedics

DLRichter@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Chris Shultz

Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-6225 CShultz@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Mikhail Klimstra

Orthopedics Fellow

272-6225 MKlimstra@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Todd Ludwig

Orthopedics Fellow

272-6225 TLudwig@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Ronica Martinez

Family Medicine/Sports Medicine

272-3136 ronmart1@unm.edu
Dr. Rebecca Dutton

Family Medicine/Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

radutton@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Rachael Chamberlain

Family Medicine/Sports Medicine

994-7397 RChamberlain@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Chris Bossart

Family Medicine/Emergency Medicine

971-3531 CBossart@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Chris McGrew

Team Physician/Sports Medicine and Family Medicine

272-2165 cmcgrew@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Matt Tennison

Family Medicine/Emergency Medicine

272-5062 MTennison@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Bianca Alvarez

Family Medicine/ Sports Medicine Fellow

272-6225 BeAlvarez@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Allen Wong

Family Medicine/Sports Medicine Fellow

272-6225 ACWong@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Carter Star

Family Medicine/Sports Medicine Fellow

272-6225 CLStarr@salud.unm.edu
Sonrisa Garcia

Training Room Clinic Nurse

925-2493 SEGarcia@salud.unm.edu
UNM Sports Properties
Joseph Mullings

General Manager

463-5124 joseph@unmsports.com
Felicia Nieto

Director, Client Services

228-9440 felicia@unmsports.com
Brittany Boyd

Director of Business Development, Sales

234-5492 brittany@unmsports.com
Austin Lober

Account Executive, Sales

350-9947 austin@unmsports.com
Lydia Alvarado

Account Executive, Client Services

508-9949 lydia@unmsports.com
Baseball
Tod Brown

Head Coach

925-5500 todbrown21@unm.edu
Michael Lopez

Pitching Coach

925-5500 mlopez41@unm.edu
Jon Coyne

Assistant Coach (Infield Coach/Recruiting Coordinator)

925-5500 coynej@unm.edu
Billy Barker

Volunteer Assistant Coach

wbarker@unm.edu
John Bentley

Director of Operations

925-784-9538 jabentley3411@gmail.com
Basketball - Men's
Richard Pitino

Head Coach

925-5750
Andy Hill

Assistant Coach

ahill11@unm.edu
Isaac Chew

Assistant Coach

ichew@unm.edu
Eric Brown

Assistant Coach

ebrown6@unm.edu
Dan McHale

Special Assistant to the Head Coach

925-5750 dmchale@unm.edu
Robert Edwards

Video Coordinator

925-5750 rjedwards@unm.edu
Matthew Flores

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (MBB)

925-5750 mflores10@unm.edu
Peyton Stephens

Administrative Assistant

925-5750 pstephens1@unm.edu
Basketball - Women's
Mike Bradbury

Head Coach

925-5770 loriann@unm.edu
Valerie King

Assistant Coach

925-5770 kingv@unm.edu
Symone Denham

Assistant Coach

925-5770 denhams@unm.edu
Kabrina Merriweather

Assistant Coach

925-5770 kmerriweather@unm.edu
Ryan Freeman

Special Assistant to the Head Coach

925-5770 freemanr@unm.edu
Nike McClure

Director of Player Development

925-5770 nmcclure@unm.edu
Loriann Salgado

Administrative Assistant

925-5770 loriann@unm.edu
Football
Danny Gonzales

Head Football Coach

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
Derek Warehime

Offensive Coordinator/TEs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
Rocky Long

Defensive Coordinator/LBs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
Jamie Christian

Special Teams Coord./RBs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
Brandon Blackmon

Wide Receivers

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
Jerome Haywood

Defensive Line

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
David Howes

Safeties

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
Jason Lenzmeier

Offensive Line

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
Troy Reffett

Cornerbacks

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
Heath Ridenour

Quarterbacks

TBA lobofb@unm.edu/@LoboRecruiting
Gavin Bevis

Co-Director of Operations

925-5715 gbevis@unm.edu
Jacob Grant

Co-Director of Operations

925-5700 jjgrant@unm.edu
Chris Schieder

Equipment Operations Specialist (FB)

925-5661 cschieder@unm.edu
Jake Rothschiller

Defensive Graduate Assistant

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Dante Caro

Defensive Graduate Assisant

925-5700 dcarolc@unm.edu
Gray Curtis

Offensive Graduate Assistant

925-5700 gcurtis04@unm.edu
Matt Clark

Offensive Graduate Assistant

925-5500 lobofb@unm.edu
Paul Kasero

Videographer

925-5718 pkasero@unm.edu
Derrick Baker

Director of Athletic Performance

TBA TBA
Jordan Fiske

Graduate Assistant for Athletic Performance (FB, Base)

925-5700 fiskej@unm.edu
Sukhdeep Mahein

Graduate Assistant for Athletic Performance (FB, T&F)

925-5700 smahein@unm.edu
Tara Arrieta

Ex. Asst. to the Head Coach/Dir. of Nutrition & On-Campus Recruiting

925-5700 tara1@unm.edu
Golf - Men's
Glen Millican

Head Coach

604-4786 glenmillican@unm.edu
Gustavo Morantes

Assistant Coach

307-9232 gmorantes@unm.edu
Sean Carlon

Volunteer Assistant Coach

249-5169
Wright Zimmerly

Director of Player Development

228-9017 wrightzimm@comcast.net
Golf - Women's
Jill Trujillo

Head Coach

235-5590 jktpro@unm.edu
Britney Choy

Associate Head Coach

808-227-8299 britneychoy@unm.edu
Soccer - Women's
Catherine Johnson

Team Manager

Heather Dyche

Head Coach

925-5760 heatherd@unm.edu
Karley Nelson

Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

925-5760 karleyn@unm.edu
Paul Maestas

Assistant Coach

925-5760 paulmaestas@unm.edu
Mick Supple

Assistant Coach

480-2846 supplem@unm.edu
Pascale Rocca

Director of Operations

803-381-5690 procca@unm.edu
Terryn Dyche

Director of Program Management

925-5760
Softball
Paula Congleton

Head Softball Coach

pcongleton@unm.edu
Kristen Hawkins

Assistant Coach

kristenhawkins@unm.edu
Brandon Maurer

Assistant Coach

bmaurer8@unm.edu
Mike Forsythe

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Spirit Program
Madison Baumann

Executive Director of Alumni Lettermen's Association

925-5905 mwarren@unm.edu
Robbie Rodriguez

Dance Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Delilah Davila

Co-Ed Cheer Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Tony Vasquez

All-Girl Cheer Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Nikki Cordova

Dance Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Ashley Lober

All-Girl Cheer Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Gabriella Rivera

Co-Ed Cheer Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Swimming & Diving
Keegan Ingelido

Head Coach

277-2208 kingelido@unm.edu
Julie Weddle

Head Diving Coach

277-4472 weddlej@unm.edu
Ryan Evans

Assistant Swimming Coach

277-2208 ryanevans9@unm.edu
Tennis - Men's
Chris Russell

Head Tennis Coach

TBA crussell1@unm.edu
Tennis - Women's
Vicky Maes

Head Coach

maesv@unm.edu
Melisa Ates

Assistant Coach

TBA gates@unm.edu
Track & Field/Cross Country
Joe Franklin

Head Coach: Distance/Mid-Distance

925-5735 jbfrankl@unm.edu
Laura Bowerman

Associate Head Coach: Distance/Home Meet Coordinator

(813) 382-4104 lbowerman@unm.edu
James Butler

Assistant Coach: Cross Country

TBA butlerjm@unm.edu
Bob Thurnhoffer

Assistant Coach: Long Sprints/Jumps/Hurdles/Throws

Kyra Mohns

Assistant Coach: Sprints/Jumps/Multis

kmohns@unm.edu
Jasmyne Graham

Assistant Coach: Hurdles/Sprints

Wyatt Rhoads

Assistant Coach: Pole Vault/Multis

Matt Hull

Volunteer Assistant: Pole Vault

Erin Wagner

Volunteer Coach

Mindy Franklin

Volunteer Assistant

Aasha Marler

Volunteer Coach

Volleyball
Jon Newman-Gonchar

Head Coach

277-3804 jonnewman@unm.edu
April Sanchez

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

277-3804 sancapri@unm.edu
Grant Squier

Director of Volleyball Operations

277-3804 gsquier@unm.edu