Open Announce

Staff Directory

Physical Address:
The University of New Mexico Athletics
1155 University Drive
Albuquerque, N.M. 87106

 

Use for general mail to get to SSSC:
UNM Athletics
1 University of New Mexico
MSC04 2685
Albuquerque, NM 87131

 

Use for shipments/packages to get to Maloof Equipment Room:
UNM Athletics
1414 University Boulevard SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106

 

All phone numbers are 505 area code unless noted

Name Title Phone Email Address
Administration
Eddie Nuñez

Vice President/Director of Athletics

925-5510 eddienunez@unm.edu EddieNunezAD
David Williams

Asst. Vice President/Deputy A.D.

925-5500 davidwilliams@unm.edu UNMLoboDeputy
Jalen Dominguez

Sr. Associate AD / Executive Director of the Lobo Club

925-5014 jalen@unm.edu
Ed Manzanares

Sr. Associate A.D. for Sports Administration

925-5553 edmanz@unm.edu edmanzy21 edmanzy21
Ryan Berryman

Sr. Associate A.D. / Chief Operating Officer

925-5554 rdb8@unm.edu RyanDBerryman
Patrick Hart

Sr. Associate A.D. / University Legal Counsel

925-5634 pahart@salud.unm.edu
Will Price

Sr. Associate A.D. for Revenue Generation

925-5621 wprice1@unm.edu
Chris Hudson

Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Student Development (MGOLF/WGOLF)

277-8964 chbaca@unm.edu
Amy Beggin

Associate AD for Compliance/Deputy Title IX Coordinator/Interim SWA

925-5835 abeggin@unm.edu
Bob Waller

Assoc. A.D. for Health and Performance (Administration/FB)

925-5545 rwaller@unm.edu
Karen Gaudreault, Ph.D

Faculty Athletic Representative

kgaudreault@unm.edu
Antonette Lukes

Executive Asst. to the A.D.

925-5502 amart@unm.edu
Athletic Performance
Nate Pototschnik

Head of Athletic Performance

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Matthew Flores

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (MBB)

925-5750 mflores10@unm.edu
Russ McCarthy

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (M&WTEN, MGolf, VB, XC/T&F)

TBA mccarthy@unm.edu
Leila Petewon

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (WBB)

925-5770 lpetewon@unm.edu
Anna Reddington

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (WSoc/SB/WGolf)

TBA aredd7@unm.edu
Tyler Shumate

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (FB)

925-5700 TBA
Logan Ruiz-Jones

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (FB/BSB)

925-5700 TBA loganrj
David Flores

G.A. Athletic Performance (Football/Swimming & Diving)

925-5700 dflores4@unm.edu
Bands
Geoff Harman

Director

277-2126 gharman@unm.edu
Business Office
Ryan Berryman

Sr. Associate A.D. / Chief Operating Officer

925-5554 rdb8@unm.edu RyanDBerryman
Dante Mileta

Assistant A.D. for Business Operations

925-5014 dmileta@unm.edu
Wyatt Slauson

Athletics IT Manager

925-1563 wslauson1@unm.edu
Ceci Jordan

Anthony Travel

925-5641 cecijordan@AnthonyTravel.com
Tarra Barker

Anthony Travel

925-5551 tarrabarker@anthonytravel.com
Communications
Frank Mercogliano

Associate AD-Communications (DEPT, FB, W/M TENNIS, S/D)

505-410-4844 Cell fmercog@unm.edu fmmercogliano frankmercogliano
Steve Kirkland

Assistant AD for Communications (MBB, MGOLF, WGOLF)

434-825-5241 Cell kirkland@unm.edu skirkland14
Allison Weiss

Director of Communications (WBB, SB, WSOC, FB-Secondary)

661-313-5402 Cell allisonweiss@unm.edu
Connor Gilbert

Assistant Director (VB, XC, T&F, BASE)

509-481-3375 Cell connorgil@unm.edu ConnorJGilbert
Charley Bickel

Communications Intern (In-Game Statistician)

cbickel@unm.edu
Jacob Trasen

Communications Intern (S/D2)

503-747-9018 jacobtrasen@unm.edu
Compliance
Amy Beggin

Associate AD for Compliance/Deputy Title IX Coordinator/Interim SWA

925-5835 abeggin@unm.edu
Concessions & Catering (Levy Restaurants)
Ed Duncan

Executive Chef

Edward.Duncan@Levyrestaurants.com
Robert Quintero

Purchasing Manager

RQuintero@Levyrestaurants.com
Evan Gonzales

HR & FInance Manager

EGonzales@Levyrestaurants.com
Abby Tenorio

General Manager of Concessions

ATenorio@Levyrestaurants.com
Kasey Baca

Sr. Premium Suites & Catering Manager

817-657-7191 Kasey.Baca@levyrestaurants.com
Ray Velasquez

Director of Operations

925-1560 RVelasquez@Levyrestaurants.com
Creative Services
Chase Christiansen

Associate A.D. for Creative Services

cchristiansen@unm.edu
Jonathan Tibbetts

Director of Creative Services (Graphic Design)

jtibbetts@unm.edu
Colter Anderson

Assistant Director of Creative Services (Video Production)

csjanderson@unm.edu
Brandon Ortega

Assistant Director of Creative Services (Football)

TBA brandega@unm.edu
Development/Lobo Club
Jalen Dominguez

Sr. Associate AD / Executive Director of the Lobo Club

925-5014 jalen@unm.edu
Casey Macdonald

Associate A.D. for Major Gifts

277-4503 casey.addis@unmfund.org
Madison Baumann

Assistant AD of Alumni Relations

925-5905 mwarren@unm.edu
Dante Mileta

Assistant A.D. for Business Operations

925-5014 dmileta@unm.edu
Thomas Rodriguez

Assistant A.D. for Premium Seating

925-5014 throdriguez@unm.edu
Kara Kinney

Director of Development

925-5900 kkinney5@unm.edu
Cassidy Christy

Assoc. Director of Development, Annual Giving & Events

925-5607 casschristy99@unm.edu
Craig Emrich

Asst. Director of Development

925-5514 cemrich@unm.edu
Adam Garcia

Sr. Fiscal Tech

925-5902 adamgarcia2019@unm.edu
Lauren Carlsen

Lobo Club Assistant

925-2582 loboclub@unm.edu
Equipment Room
Jacquelyn May

Director of Equipment Operations

925-5660 jmmay@unm.edu
Ashley Nowak

Associate Director of Equipment Operations - Football

925-5661 ashleynowak16@unm.edu UNMLoboEquip
Chris Schieder

Equipment Operations Specialist

925-5661 cschieder@unm.edu
Liz Romero

Assistant Manager

925-5660 equipmnt@unm.edu
Event Management
Daniel Wines

Associate A.D. for Event Management

925-1564 dwines1@unm.edu winesd winesd
Josh Bradford

Director of Parking & Events

TBA jdb95@unm.edu
Facilities
Matt McKernan

Assistant A.D. for Facilities

925-5956 McKMatt@unm.edu
Joseph Montoya

Maintenence Technician

Tim Doyle

Fields Manager

925-5957 tcdoyle@unm.edu
Ross Lucero

Field Tech

925-5953 rlucer01@unm.edu
Leroy Tapia

Mechanic

925-5957 lcracing@unm.edu
Alberto Vazquez-Bolivar

Coordinator of Custodial Services

925-5954 avazquez@unm.edu
Juan Escarsega

Custodian

925-5500 jdiegoescarsega@unm.edu
David Sher

Assistant Director of Athletics Facilities

925-5608 dsher@unm.edu
Lobo Center for Student-Athlete Success
Front Desk

Front Desk Administrator

Chris Hudson

Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Student Development (MGOLF/WGOLF)

277-8964 chbaca@unm.edu
Dr. Dan Krizan

Director of Athlete Mental Health and Performance

DKrizan@salud.unm.edu
Joylynn Benefiel

Assistant Director of Student Success (FB/VB)

277-0721 jbene20@unm.edu
Danielle Calvillo

Assistant Director of Student Success (MBB, BSB)

277-1573 dcalvillo1@unm.edu
Shelby Morose

Student Eligibility Specialist (FB/S&D/MTEN)

277-6537 smorose20@unm.edu
Jhalisa Bell

Student Eligibility Specialist (FB, SB)

277-8963 Jbell7@unm.edu
Rick Glenn

Student Eligibility Specialist (WBB, M/W Track and Cross Country, WTEN)

277-6538 rglenn3691@unm.edu
Erin Salisbury

Learning Strategist

277-6536 erinsalisbury@unm.edu
Raine Gavino

Graduate Assistant

277-2303 raissagavino@unm.edu
The Lobo Den Store
Christopher Gay

Store Manager

925-1580 2299mgr@follett.com
Lobo Tennis Club
John Kowalski

Director

925-5991 jkow@unm.edu
Marketing & Revenue Generation
Will Price

Sr. Associate A.D. for Revenue Generation

925-5621 wprice1@unm.edu
Jeremy Parks

Assistant AD for Marketing & Revenue Generation

925-5014 jparks4@unm.edu
Brandon Hurst

Director of Marketing

928-814-3673 bhurst10@unm.edu brandon_hurst10
Ticketing (Lobo Ticket Office inside The Pit)
Brady Orvik

Associate AD for Ticketing

925-5638 borvik@unm.edu
Ed Bujalski

Director of Ticket Sales and Operations

925-5631 ebujalski@unm.edu
Maddie Parr

Director of Ticket Operations and Sales

925-5630 mparr6@unm.edu,
Athletic Training Room
Bob Waller

Assoc. A.D. for Health and Performance (Administration/FB)

925-5545 rwaller@unm.edu
Robert Rimorin

Associate Athletic Trainer (BSB)

925-5540 robrim3@unm.edu
Geoff Zonn

Associate Athletic Trainer (Head FB)

925-5540 gzonn@unm.edu
Morgan Adams

Assistant Athletic Trainer (M/W Tennis, WGolf)

925-5540 madams8@unm.edu
Elliot Crynes

Assistant Athletic Trainer (T&F/XC)

925-5540 ec61035@unm.edu
Ben Felz

Associate Athletic Trainer (MBB)

925-5540 bfelz@unm.edu
Toni Garcia

Assistant Athletic Trainer (SB)

925-5540 tgarcia27@unm.edu
Nolan Hardiman

Assistant Athletic Trainer (FB)

925-5540 nhardiman@unm.edu
Justina Lanni

Assistant Athletic Trainer (S/D)

925-5540 jlanni@unm.edu its_JUST_me16 JustinaL16
Grant Smith

Assistant Athletic Trainer (FB)

925-5540 gsmith27@unm.edu
Lexi Smith

Associate Athletic Trainer (WBB)

925-5540 arsmith14@unm.edu
Emma Stratmoen

Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB)

277-5307 estratmoen1@unm.edu
Emma Simpson

Professional Intern Athletic Trainer (T&F/XC)

TBA TBA emma_simpson23 emma_simpson23
Sonrisa Garcia

Training Room Clinic Nurse

925-2493 SEGarcia@salud.unm.edu
Training Room - Team Doctors
Dr. Andy Veitch

Head Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-1350 aveitch@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Gehron Treme

Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-4107 gtreme@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Dustin Richter

Team Physician/Orthopedics

DLRichter@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Chris Shultz

Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-6225 CShultz@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Mikhail Klimstra

Orthopedics Fellow

272-6225 MKlimstra@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Todd Ludwig

Orthopedics Fellow

272-6225 TLudwig@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Ronica Martinez

Family Medicine/Sports Medicine

272-3136 ronmart1@unm.edu
Dr. Rebecca Dutton

Family Medicine/Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

radutton@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Rachael Chamberlain

Family Medicine/Sports Medicine

994-7397 RChamberlain@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Chris Bossart

Family Medicine/Emergency Medicine

971-3531 CBossart@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Chris McGrew

Team Physician/Sports Medicine and Family Medicine

272-2165 cmcgrew@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Matt Tennison

Family Medicine/Emergency Medicine

272-5062 MTennison@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Bianca Alvarez

Family Medicine/ Sports Medicine Fellow

272-6225 BeAlvarez@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Allen Wong

Family Medicine/Sports Medicine Fellow

272-6225 ACWong@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Carter Star

Family Medicine/Sports Medicine Fellow

272-6225 CLStarr@salud.unm.edu
Sonrisa Garcia

Training Room Clinic Nurse

925-2493 SEGarcia@salud.unm.edu
UNM Sports Properties
Dani Belinski

General Manager

970-631-7207 dani@unmsports.com
Brittany Boyd

Director of Sales

234-5492 brittany@unmsports.com
Nathan Strong

Account Executive

270-4112 nathan@unmsports.com
Felicia Nieto

Director of Partner Services

261-3369 felicia@unmsports.com
Lydia Alvarado

Coordinator of Partner Services

508-9949 lydia@unmsports.com
Baseball (Sport Administrator - Ryan Berryman)
Tod Brown

Head Coach

925-5500 todbrown21@unm.edu
Michael Lopez

Assistant Coach (Pitching)

925-5500 mlopez41@unm.edu
Matt Risdon

Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator

mrisdon@unm.edu
Justin Mitchell

Assistant Coach (Hitting)

Men's Basketball (Sport Administrator - Dave Williams)
Richard Pitino

Head Coach

925-5750 LoboCoachPitino
Isaac Chew

Associate Head Coach

925-5750 ichew@unm.edu
Tarvish Felton

Assistant Coach

925-5750 tfelton@unm.edu TarvishF
Aaron Katsuma

Assistant Coach

925-5750 akatsuma21@unm.edu AaronKatsumaUNM aaronkatsuma_unm
Dave Pilipovich

Special Assistant to the Head Coach

925-5750 dpilipovich@unm.edu davepilipovich
Danny Walters

Video Coordinator

925-5750 dwalters1@unm.edu
Matthew Flores

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (MBB)

925-5750 mflores10@unm.edu
Peyton Stephens

Administrative Assistant

925-5750 pstephens1@unm.edu
Women's Basketball (Sport Administrator - Amy Beggin)
Mike Bradbury

Head Coach

925-5770 loriann@unm.edu
Keith Freeman

Associate Head Coach

925-5770 kfreeman1@unm.edu
Nike McClure

Assistant Coach

925-5770 nmcclure@unm.edu nikemcclure
Mackenzie Novak

Assistant Coach

925-5770 macnovak12@unm.edu
Jaisa Nunn

Graduate Assistant

925-5770 jaisanunn@unm.edu
Hanna Hudson

Director of Operations

925-5770 hannahudson33@unm.edu
Isaiah Fernandez

Director of Player Development

925-5770 ifernandez1@unm.edu
Loriann Salgado

Administrative Assistant

925-5770 loriann@unm.edu
Football (Sport Administrator - Dave Williams)
Bronco Mendenhall

Head Coach

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu CoachBroncoM
Jason Beck

Offensive Coordinator/QBs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu Coach_Beck7
Nick Howell

Defensive Coordinator

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Shane Hunter

Special Teams Coordinator/LBs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu Coach__Hunter
Famika Anae

Offensive Line

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu AnaeCoach
Kirk Garner

Running Backs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu CoachKG10
Matt Johns

Tight Ends

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu CoachMJohns
Jan Jorgensen

Edge

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Charles Mack

Defensive Backs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu CharlesMack19
Micah Simon

Receivers

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu micahsimon_
Donte Wilkins

Defensive Line

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu CoachDWilkins
Nate Pototschnik

Head of Athletic Performance

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Pat Hickman

Chief of Staff/Director of Player Personnel

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu patrickhickman9
Joe Spaziani

Director of Operations

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu JoeSpaziani
Evan Butts

Director of Scouting

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu coachbuttsUVA
Summer Tujague

Administrative Assistant

925-5700 stujague@unm.edu summerg2j summerr2j
Koy Detmer, Jr.

Offensive Analyst

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu COACHKDJR
Austin Gatewood

Defensive Analyst

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu Coach_Gatewood
Josh Clifford

Offensive Graduate Assistant

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Tre'Vour Wallace-Simms

Offensive Graduate Assistant

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu TheKidThatDid77 fatt_dinero75
De'Vante Cross

Defensive Graduate Assistant

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Tyler Shumate

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (FB)

925-5700 TBA
David Flores

G.A. Athletic Performance (Football/Swimming & Diving)

925-5700 dflores4@unm.edu
Logan Ruiz-Jones

Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (FB/BSB)

925-5700 TBA loganrj
Ashley Nowak

Associate Director of Equipment Operations - Football

925-5661 ashleynowak16@unm.edu UNMLoboEquip
Paul Kasero

Videographer

925-5718 pkasero@unm.edu
Zach Dillard

Asst. Director of Team Video

925-5700 zdillard25@unm.edu
Brandon Ortega

Assistant Director of Creative Services (Football)

TBA brandega@unm.edu
Men's Golf (Sport Administrator - Ed Manzanares)
Jake Harrington

Head Coach

501-516-3531 jakeharrington@unm.edu thatgolfcoach thatgolfcoach
Sam Saunders

Assistant Coach

Women's Golf (Sport Administrator - Amy Beggin)
Jill Trujillo

Head Coach

235-5590 jktpro@unm.edu
Darian Zachek

Assistant Coach

zachek18@unm.edu
Women's Soccer (Sport Administrator - Ed Manzanares)
Heather Dyche

Head Coach

925-5760 heatherd@unm.edu
Karley Nelson

Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

925-5760 karleyn@unm.edu
Paul Maestas

Assistant Coach

925-5760 paulmaestas@unm.edu
Beth Lebel

Director of Operations

bethlebel@unm.edu
Catherine Johnson

Team Manager

Softball (Sport Administrator - Dave Williams)
Nicole Dickson

Head Coach

ndickson@unm.edu CoachDickson
Morgan Spearman

Assistant Coach

mspearman1@unm.edu Coach_Spearman
Skylar Black

Assistant Coach

sblack3@unm.edu SBlack2144
Sophie Hannabas

Assistant Coach

shannabas0@unm.edu imthe_rhb
Spirit Program (Sport Administrator - Ryan Berryman)
Haley LeBlanc

UNM Spirit Coordinator & Head Coach

TBA unmspirit@unm.edu
Swimming & Diving (Sport Administrator - Ryan Berryman)
Naya Higashijima

Head Coach

925-5500 naya@unm.edu www.instagram.com/nayalation
Phoebe Campbell

Assistant Swimming Coach

925-5500 pcampbell@unm.edu
Logan Andrews

Head Diving Coach

925-5500 landrews1@unm.edu
Justina Lanni

Assistant Athletic Trainer (S/D)

925-5540 jlanni@unm.edu its_JUST_me16 JustinaL16
Men's Tennis (Sport Administrator - Ed Manzanares)
Chris Russell

Head Tennis Coach

TBA crussell1@unm.edu
Sonam Phuntsok

Assistant Coach

sphuntsok1@unm.edu
Women's Tennis (Sport Administrator - Ed Manzanares)
Vicky Maes

Head Coach

maesv@unm.edu
Yue Lin "Polly" Chen

Graduate Assistant Coach

TBA chenyuelin@unm.edu
Zack Bruce

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Track & Field/Cross Country (Sport Administrator - Amy Beggin)
Darren Gauson

Head Coach

dgauson@unm.edu
Brian Maty

Assistant Coach: Distance

bmaty1@unm.edu
Jared Berryman

Assistant Coach/Director of Operations

jberryman@unm.edu
Kyra Mohns

Assistant Coach: Sprints/Hurdles/Multis

kmohns@unm.edu
Raquel Williams

Volunteer Coach

Elisabeth Danis

Assistant Coach: Distance

TBA edanis@unm.edu
Volleyball (Sport Administrator - Ed Manzanares)
Jon Newman-Gonchar

Head Coach

277-3804 jonnewman@unm.edu
April Sanchez

Associate Head Coach Coach / Recruiting Coordinator

277-3804 sancapri@unm.edu
Matt Kuelpman

Assistant Coach / Offensive Coordinator

277-3804 mattkuelpman9@unm.edu