Open Announce

Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
The University of New Mexico Athletics
1414 University Drive
Albuquerque, N.M. 87106

 

All phone numbers are 505 area code unless noted

Name Title Phone Email Address
Administration
Eddie Nuñez

Director of Athletics

925-5510 eddienunez@unm.edu
Janice Ruggiero

Deputy A.D. for Internal Operations/SWA

277-5067 ruggiero@unm.edu
David Williams

Deputy A.D. for External Affairs

925-5500 davidwilliams@unm.edu
Jalen Dominguez

Sr. Associate AD / Executive Director of the Lobo Club

925-5014 jalen@unm.edu
Ed Manzanares

Sr. Associate A.D. for Sports Administration

925-5553 edmanz@unm.edu
Ryan Berryman

Associate A.D. for Business Operations

925-5554 rdb8@unm.edu
Sara Nottingham

Faculty Athletic Representative

277-1610 nottingham@unm.edu
Antonette Lukes

Executive Asst. to the A.D.

925-5502 amart@unm.edu
Athletic Performance
James Carson

Director of Athletic Performance

925-5700 carsonj@unm.edu
Joaquin Chavez

Associate Director (VB, WSOC, MGOLF, S&D)

925-5665 joaquin.highdesert@gmail.com
Brett Nakashima

Assistant Director (WBB, SB)

925-5665 bnakashi@unm.edu
Corey Mason

Assistant Director (BSB, TEN)

925-5665 cmason8732@unm.edu
Nate Matos

Assistant Director (FB)

925-5700 nmatos6@unm.edu
Nick Michael

Assistant Director (MBB, WGOLF)

Jordan Fiske

Graduate Assistant (Athletic Performance)

925-5700 fiskej@unm.edu
Bands
Chad Simons

Director

277-4036 simochad@unm.edu
Business Office
Kara Dana

Anthony Travel

925-5551 karadana@anthonytravel.com
Brenda Gethmann

Anthony Travel

925-5641 brendagethmann@anthonytravel.com
Communications
Frank Mercogliano

Assistant AD-Communications (FB, WTEN, MTEN - Interim: BASE)

505-410-4844 Cell fmercog@unm.edu
Chelsea Pitvorec

Associate Director (MBB, MGOLF, WGOLF - Interim: WSOC & WBB)

352-422-2875 Cell cpitvorec@unm.edu
Allison Weiss

Assistant Director (VB, XC/T&F, SB)

661-313-5402 Cell allisonweiss@unm.edu
Sara Saiz

Communications Intern (WGOLF Secondary)

sarasaiz624@outlook.com
Charley Bickel

Communications Intern (M/WTEN Secondary)

Compliance
Eric Schultz

Associate AD-Compliance

925-5840 erschultz@unm.edu
Amy Beggin

Director of Compliance

925-5835 abeggin@unm.edu
Concessions & Catering (Levy Restaurants)
Derek Marsh

Director of Operations

925-5923 derek.marsh@levyrestaurants.com
Development/Lobo Club
Jalen Dominguez

Sr. Associate AD / Executive Director of the Lobo Club

925-5014 jalen@unm.edu
Sean Ferrera

Associate A.D. for Development

925-5900 sferrera@unm.edu
Paige Klostermann

Assistant A.D. for Annual Giving

925-5908 pklostermann@unm.edu
Eryn Samuels

Director of Premium Sales

925-5514 samuelse@unm.edu
Temarie Tomley

Assistant Director Annual Giving & Special Events

925-5607 ttomley@unm.edu
Madison Baumann

Executive Director of Alumni Lettermen's Association

925-5905 mwarren@unm.edu
Adam Garcia

Donor Services Tech

925-5902 adamgarcia2019@unm.edu
Joshua Padilla

Financial Manager

925-5901 jpad42@unm.edu
Drea Kendall

Donor Services Tech

925-2582 drea02@unm.edu
Equipment Room
Jacquelyn May

Equipment Operations Manager

925-5774 jmmay@unm.edu
Chris Schieder

Equipment Operations Specialist (FB)

925-5661 cschieder@unm.edu
Liz Romero

Assistant Manager

925-5660 equipmnt@unm.edu
Nate Garcia

Assistant Manager

925-5660 ccrgv99@unm.edu
Event Management
Brandon Kendrick

Director of Event Management (FB, MBB, WBB, XC/T&F, GOLF)

850-228-9316 bkendrick@unm.edu
Jesse Preciado

Event Management Assistant (SB, TEN, SOC)

710-5522 jpreciado@unm.edu
Carl Eckhardt

Event Management Assistant (BASE, VB, S&D)

480-2116 ceckhardt@unm.edu
Chris Tafoya

Events Parking Supervisor

925-5608 noah22@unm.edu
Facilities
Matt McKernan

Assistant A.D. for Facilities

925-5956 McKMatt@unm.edu
Tim Doyle

Fields Manager

925-5957 tcdoyle@unm.edu
Ross Lucero

Field Tech

925-5953 rlucer01@unm.edu
Leroy Tapia

Mechanic

925-5957 lcracing@unm.edu
Alberto Vazquez-Bolivar

Coordinator of Custodial Services

925-5954 avazquez@unm.edu
Juan Escarsega

Custodian

925-5500 jdiegoescarsega@unm.edu
Lobo Center for Student-Athlete Success
Front Desk

Front Desk Administrator

277-2303
Chris Baca

Associate A.D. for Student Development (MGOLF/WGOLF)

277-8964 chbaca@unm.edu
DaDa Willis-Gregory

Assistant Director (MBB, M/WTEN)

277-6537 dadawillis@unm.edu
Brian Ferguson

Assistant Director (FB, VB)

277-0721 bferg@unm.edu
Joe DeBonis

Student Eligibility Specialist (WBB, M/W XC, M/W T&F, Baseball)

277-6538 debonisj@unm.edu
Shannon Dooley

Student Eligiblity Specialist (FB - Secondary, SB)

277-1573 sdooley2@unm.edu
Chloe Orange

Graduate Assistant (FB - Secondary, S&D)

chloeo22@unm.edu
Amanda Carroll

Graduate Assistant (WSOC & Student Athlete Development)

acarroll3@unm.edu
Lobo Tennis Club
Bob Scott

Director

925-5991 bscott1020@yahoo.com
Marketing & Revenue Generation
Joe Thuente

Associate A.D. for Marketing and Communications

925-5621 thuentej@unm.edu
Stanley Frazier, Jr.

Assistant A.D. for Marketing - Football

925-1620 stanleyfrazier@unm.edu
Carlos Ramirez

Assistant A.D. for Marketing - Basketball

925-5014 carlosjramirez@unm.edu
Ticketing (Lobo Ticket Office inside The Pit)
Nate Black

Manager, Ticket Operations

925-5631 nateblack@unm.edu
Chris Ann Hayes

Director of Ticket Sales

925-5630 cahayes@unm.edu
Training Room
Bob Waller

Head AthleticsTrainer (FB/MGOLF)

925-5545 rwaller@unm.edu
Craig Hendrickson

Associate Athletic Trainer (FB)

925-5547 chendr01@unm.edu
Robert Rimorin

Associate Athletic Trainer (BSB)

925-5540 robrim3@unm.edu
Andrea Quintana

Associate Athletic Trainer (WBB & WGOLF)

925-1566 aquint14@unm.edu
Georgia Dewey

Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball)

925-5540 GDewey1@unm.edu
Marco Corda

Assistant Athletic Trainer (Soccer)

925-5540 mcorda@unm.edu
Kellyann Gangaware

Graduate Assistant (Softball)

925-5540 kgangaware@unm.edu
Maggie Leahy

Graduate Assistant (Cross Country/ Track & Field)

925-5540 mleahy@unm.edu
Louis Mayer

Graduate Assistant (Football/Tennis)

925-5540 lmayer2@unm.edu
Gilchrist Schmidt

Graduate Assistant (Football/Track & Field)

925-5540 gnschmidt@unm.edu
Abigail Downs

Graduate Assistant (Football)

925-5540 dawnsabi@unm.edu
Meaghan Spagnolo

Graduate Assistant (Swimming & Diving)

925-5540 mspagnolo@unm.edu
Casey Figueredo

Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer)

925-5540 cfigueredo@unm.edu
Sara Nottingham

ATEP Program Director

277-1610 nottingham@unm.edu
Training Room - Team Doctors
Dr. Andy Veitch

Head Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-1350 aveitch@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Robert Schenck

Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-1350 rschenck@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Dan Wascher

Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-6495 dwascher@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Gehron Treme

Team Physician/Orthopedics

272-4107 gtreme@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Chris McGrew

Team Physician/Sports Medicine and Family Medicine

272-2165 cmcgrew@salud.unm.edu
Dr. Ronica Martinez

SHAC Acting Medical Director

272-3136 ronmart1@unm.edu
Sonrisa Garcia

Training Room Clinic Nurse

925-2493 SEGarcia@salud.unm.edu
UNM Sports Properties
Joseph Mullings

General Manager

463-5124 joseph@unmsports.com
Felicia Nieto

Director, Client Services

463-5124 felicia@unmsports.com
Jeff Finkel

Sr. Account Executive, Sales

379-6206 jeff@unmsports.com
Brittany Boyd

Account Executive, Sales

234-5492 brittany@unmsports.com
Austin Lober

Account Executive, Client Services

350-9947 austin@unmsports.com
Baseball
Ray Birmingham

Head Coach

925-5720 RayBirm@unm.edu
Brandon Higelin

Assistant Coach (Pitching Coach)

925-5720 bhigelin@unm.edu
Jon Coyne

Assistant Coach (Infield Coach/Recruiting Coordinator)

925-5720 coynej@unm.edu
Nate Causey

Volunteer Coach (Catchers)

TBA TBA
Dante Mileta

Graduate Manager

dmileta@unm.edu
John Bentley

Director of Operations

925-784-9538 jabentley3411@gmail.com
Kayd Patterson

Student Manager

Basketball - Men's
Dr. Paul Weir

Head Coach

925-5750 lobobb@unm.edu
Dan McHale

Assistant Coach

925-5750 dmchale@unm.edu
Scott Padgett

Assistant Coach

925-5750 spadgett@unm.edu
Ralph Davis

Assistant Coach

925-5750 davisrh@unm.edu
Craig Snow

Special Assistant to the Head Coach

925-5750 craigsnow@unm.edu
Sarah Works

Director of Player Development

925-5750 workss@unm.edu
Nick Michael

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Robert Edwards

Video Coordinator

925-5750 rjedwards@unm.edu
Briana Whitaker

Administrative Assistant

925-5750 bwhitaker@unm.edu
Basketball - Women's
Mike Bradbury

Head Women's Basketball Coach

925-5770 loriann@unm.edu
Valerie King

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

925-5775 kingv@unm.edu
Bill Ferrara

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

925-5772 bferrara@unm.edu
Symone Denham

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

925-5770 denhams@unm.edu
Ryan Freeman

Video Coordinator

freemanr@unm.edu
Kabrina Merriweather

Director of Operations

925-5770 kmerriweather@unm.edu
Loriann Salgado

Administrative Assistant

925-5770 loriann@unm.edu
Football
Danny Gonzales

Head Football Coach

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Derek Warehime

Offensive Coordinator/TEs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Rocky Long

Defensive Coordinator/LBs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Jamie Christian

Special Teams Coordinator

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Brandon Blackmon

Wide Receivers

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Jerome Haywood

Defensive Line

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
David Howes

Safeties

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Jason Lenzmeier

Offensive Line

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Troy Reffett

Cornerbacks

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Jordan Salkin

Quarterbacks

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Jordan Somerville

Running Backs

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
James Carson

Director of Athletic Performance

925-5700 carsonj@unm.edu
Nate Matos

Assistant Director (FB)

925-5700 nmatos6@unm.edu
Gavin Bevis

Co-Director of Operations

925-5715 gbevis@unm.edu
Jacob Grant

Co-Director of Operations

925-5700 jjgrant@unm.edu
Ben Grant

Football Operations Coordinator

277-3154 begrant@unm.edu
Tim Roschmann

Director of Player Personnel

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Chris Schieder

Equipment Operations Specialist (FB)

925-5661 cschieder@unm.edu
Jake Rothschiller

Defensive Graduate Assistant

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Gray Curtis

Offensive Graduate Assistant

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
Jacob Girgle

Offensive Graduate Assistant

925-5700 lobofb@unm.edu
John Lintner

Video Coordinator

925-5718 jlintner@unm.edu
Paul Kasero

Videographer

925-5718 lobofb@unm.edu
Jordan Fiske

Graduate Assistant (Athletic Performance)

925-5700 fiskej@unm.edu
Golf - Men's
Glen Millican

Head Coach

604-4786 glenmillican@unm.edu
Gustavo Morantes

Assistant Coach

307-9232 gmorantes@unm.edu
Sean Carlon

Volunteer Assistant Coach

249-5169
Wright Zimmerly

Director of Player Development

228-9017 wrightzimm@comcast.net
Golf - Women's
Jill Trujillo

Head Coach

235-5590 jktpro@unm.edu
Britney Choy

Associate Head Coach

808-227-8299 britneychoy@unm.edu
Soccer - Women's
Heather Dyche

Head Coach

925-5760 heatherd@unm.edu
Paul Maestas

Assistant Coach

925-5760 paulmaestas@unm.edu
Mick Supple

Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator

480-2846 supplem@unm.edu
Tayler Hammack

Volunteer Goalkeeping Coach

925-5760 tayhamm@unm.edu
Terryn Dyche

Director of Program Management

925-5760
Sarah Lucero

Student Assistant

Softball
Paula Congleton

Head Softball Coach

pcongleton@unm.edu
Tyler Heil

Assistant Coach

tylerheil@unm.edu
Brandon Maurer

Assistant Coach

bmaurer8@unm.edu
Spirit Program
Madison Baumann

Executive Director of Alumni Lettermen's Association

925-5905 mwarren@unm.edu
Robbie Rodriguez

Dance Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Delilah Davila

Co-Ed Cheer Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Tony Vasquez

All-Girl Cheer Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Nikki Cordova

Dance Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Ashley Lober

All-Girl Cheer Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Gabriella Rivera

Co-Ed Cheer Coach

unmspirit@unm.edu
Swimming & Diving
Keegan Ingelido

Head Coach

277-2208 kingelido@unm.edu
Julie Weddle

Head Diving Coach

277-4472 weddlej@unm.edu
Matt Benedict

Assistant Swimming Coach

wmbenedict@unm.edu
Tennis - Men's
Ben Dunbar

Head Coach

850-5720 bdunbar@unm.edu
Ricky Hernandez Tong

Assistant Coach

rhernandeztong@unm.edu
Tennis - Women's
Vicky Maes

Head Coach

maesv@unm.edu
Matt Frost

Assistant Coach

277-2303 frostm@unm.edu
Track & Field/Cross Country
Joe Franklin

Head Coach: Distance/Mid-Distance

925-5735 jbfrankl@unm.edu
Laura Bowerman

Associate Head Coach: Distance/Home Meet Coordinator

(813) 382-4104 lbowerman@unm.edu
James Butler

Assistant Coach: Cross Country

TBA butlerjm@unm.edu
Jade Ellis

Assistant Coach: Horizontal Jumps/Short Sprints/Recruiting Coordinator

TBA jde88@unm.edu
Kurt Henry

Assistant Coach: Long Sprints/Long Hurdles/Long Sprint Relays

kurthenry@unm.edu
Kyra Mohns

Assistant Coach: Sprints/Jumps/Multis

kmohns@unm.edu
Matt Hull

Volunteer Assistant

Mindy Franklin

Volunteer Assistant

Alicja Konieczek

Volunteer Coach

Aasha Marler

Volunteer Coach

Volleyball
Jon Newman-Gonchar

Head Coach

277-3804 jonnewman@unm.edu
Jesse Tupac

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

277-3804 jtupac@unm.edu
April Sanchez

Assistant Coach

277-3804 sancapri@unm.edu
Ariel Sanchez

Director of Operations

277-3804 asanchez223@unm.edu
Dave Buchholz

Lobo League Director

277-2472 buch@unm.edu