Open Announce
Johnny Tibbetts Graphic Illustration

Four Selected for CSC Academic All-District

by Frank Mercogliano

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. —- Four members of the New Mexico swimming and diving team, Madison Deucher, Katy McCarter, Kiana Raagas, and Iryna Tsesiul, were named Collge Sports Communicators Academic All-District for the 2023-24 season.

The quartet wer four of the 15 student-athletes within the Mountain West that were honored.  Deuchre, Raagas and Tsesiul were seniors, and McCarter a junior.  Tsesiul swam at the National Invitationl Swimming Championships to cap off her senior season.