Open Announce

15 Lobos Named to MW 25th Season XC Lists

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – As part of the Mountain West’s celebration of its 25th Season of excellence on and off the field of play, the conference recognized its Men’s and Women’s Cross Country 25th Season Teams, with nine UNM women’s runners and six Lobo men named to the lists. 

UNM’s nine honorees on the women’s side include Natalie Gray, Emma Heckel, Weini Kelati, Ednah Kurgat, Gracelyn Larkin, Amelia Mazza-Downie, Lacey Oeding, Ruth Senior and Alice Wright. On the men’s side, Shadrack Biwott, Luke Caldwell, Matt Gonzales, Jeremy Johnson, Jacob Kirwa and Ross Millington were selected.

Cross country has been one of the most elite sports in the Mountain West since its inception in 1999. Entering the 25th Mountain West Men’s Cross Country Championship, six different institutions have claimed team titles and nine different institutions have celebrated individual winners. On the women’s side, three different institutions have won team titles, including the current active streak of 15 in a row for New Mexico. Five institutions have garnered individual crowns. 

Women’s Cross Country

  1. Mahala Norris, Air Force
  2. Emma Bates, Boise State
  3. Marisa Howard, Boise State
  4. Allie Ostrander, Boise State
  5. Brenna Peloquin, Boise State
  6. Elizabeth Jackson, BYU
  7. Lindsey Thomsen, BYU
  8. Tara Northcutt, BYU
  9. Kassi Andersen, BYU
  10. Michaela Mannova, BYU
  11. Laura Turner, BYU
  12. Heidi Magill, BYU
  13. Cecily Lemmon Lew, BYU
  14. April Thomas, Colorado State
  15. Natalie Gray, New Mexico
  16. Ruth Senior, New Mexico
  17. Lacey Oeding, New Mexico
  18. Alice Wright, New Mexico
  19. Ednah Kurgat, New Mexico
  20. Weini Kelati, New Mexico
  21. Gracelyn Larkin, New Mexico
  22. Emma Heckel, New Mexico
  23. Amelia Mazza-Downie, New Mexico
  24. Alyssa Snyder, Utah State
  25. Holly Page, Wyoming

Men’s Cross Country

  1. Sam Gilman, Air Force
  2. Sean Maison, Air Force
  3. Isaiah Bragg, Air Force
  4. Ryan Johnson, Air Force
  5. Dario De Caro, Boise State
  6. David Elliott, Boise State
  7. Miler Haller, Boise State
  8. Yusuke Uchikoshi, Boise State
  9. Kip Kangogo, BYU
  10. Josh Rohatinsky, BYU
  11. Miles Batty, BYU
  12. Bryan Berryhill, Colorado State
  13. Jerrell Mock, Colorado State
  14. Shadrack Biwott, New Mexico
  15. Jeremy Johnson, New Mexico
  16. Jacob Kirwa, New Mexico
  17. Ross Millington, New Mexico
  18. Luke Caldwell, New Mexico
  19. Matt Gonzales, New Mexico
  20. Teren Jameson, Utah
  21. Dillon Maggard, Utah State
  22. Dallin Farnsworth, Utah State
  23. Caleb Garnica, Utah State
  24. Paul Roberts, Wyoming
  25. Mark Korir, Wyoming